The Course settings page is where the teachers can edit the details of the course. From changing the name of the course to changing the course image, these can only be done in the course settings page.
- 1. In the Course page, click the Action menu icon
2. In the Action menu, click Edit Settings.
3. In the Edit Course Setting page, you can edit the following
- General Settings
- Course Full name (by typing)
- Course Short name (by typing)
- Course Category (by clicking)
- Course Visibility (by clicking) - If set to Hide then student will no longer be able to see or access the course
- Course Start Date (by clicking) - Determines the earliest date that logs of course activities are available for
- Course End Date (by clicking) - When the end date is past, the course is no longer listed in the navigation and is listed as past in the course overview. However you can still access the course.
- Course ID number (by typing)
- Description (using text editor)
- Course Image (by dragging & dropping the image to the box OR by uploading the image file)
- Course format (by clicking the Course format link)
- Format (by clicking): types of format [topics(default), single activity, social, weekly)
- Hidden sections (by clicking)
- Course Layout (by clicking)
- Appearance (by clicking the Appearance link)
- Force theme (by clicking)
- Force language (by clicking)
- Number of Announcement (by clicking)
- Show gradebook to students (by clicking) - This setting determines wether a student can view their grades for the course.
- Show activity reports (by clicking) - This setting determines wether a student can view their activity within the course (eg., forum posts, submissions, viewing course materials, etc.).
- Files and Uploads (for maximum upload file size): [by clicking Files and Uploads link and click your choice]
This determines the largest size of the file that can be uploaded to the course.
- Completion Tracking (by clicking the Completion Tracking link and click your choice)
This determines wether the system keeps track on wether a student has completed an activity or not. The activity completion conditions are set individually on the activity's settings.
- Groups (by clicking the Groups link)
- Group Mode (by clicking) [separate or visible group] - This setting has 3 options:
- No groups (selected by default)
- Seperate groups (each group can only see their own group, others are invisible)
- Visible groups (each group member works on their own group, but can see other groups)
- Force Group Mode (by clicking) If group mode is forced, then the course group mode is applied to every activity in the course and the group mode settings in each activity are ignored.
- Default Grouping (by clicking)
- General Settings